May Recap: Finals Week, End of Junior Year + More 

Don’t worry, I’m still here. After giving my best tips on what to do on a first date, I sort of went MIA on you guys. Forgive me. Last semester took me by a storm and I wanted to make sure I finished as strong as possible. Finals Week was undeniably stressful but I made it! Glory be to God! I was so excited to find out I 1) passed Finance with a B and 2) passed one of my hardest classes with an A. I can’t tell you how excited and happy I was. So excited that even after finals, I decided to continue my break from the blog for a little while. 


My goals for May consisted of relaxing from a long semester, getting ready various parties, and preparing for graduations. I have exactly 3 more semesters until I graduate from college. Some would think that it should be less stressful and more exciting as you get close and closer to your graduation date. But somehow for me, it is getting more and more stressful and I am becoming more and more anxious. I. Just. Want. To. Be. Done. Honestly, I’m glad I’m going to be blogging most of the summer. This will give me a way to relax and unwind before the tough fall semester. It feels like the entire year of 2017 has passed by. We’re already half into the year and it doesn’t even feel like it. This year so far has been… interesting. Yet, I have enjoyed it. 


Congratulations to the class of 2017! So many people in my life graduated this year and I am beyond extremely proud of them. If you are or have graduated this year, congratulations! There is nothing like receiving an education whether it be high school, college, or a professional degree after years of study. You deserve this! May God direct all your paths to greatness and success. 


I plan to be writing a lot more post for the blog this summer. Thank you to all my readers, visitors, and subscribers! I love you all and deeply appreciate your support. Keep up with me on social media! 

XO,

Tanisha 💋

2 thoughts on “May Recap: Finals Week, End of Junior Year + More 

Comments